Wifi Fluctuating Badly - [Solved]
2019/04/08
Wifi Fluctuating Badly - [Solved]
Okay, I am extremely done with my WiFi at this point. So, I have a Windstream router that’s connected to a Desktop via Ethernet cable, and I also have an Asus laptop that I use for gaming that uses the WiFi. Typically my desktop gets 11-12 Mbps download, while my laptop is around 10 which is still roughly 20 ping or so. Now I’ve been using it for the past 2 months without any problems, but just these past two weeks it’s gone to garbage. I’ll boot up my laptop, check my connection, 10 Mbps, I enter a match and 30 seconds in, and I’m at 1,100 ping. I’ve reset my router multiple times, and usually it fixes it for about 30 seconds. It’ll be fine, I’ll boot up my game again. in 30 seconds to a minute it’s back to 1,100 ping which is the cap I assume. I don’t understand, nothing has changed since I used to play while it worked, I’ve made sure there was nothing on the WiFi that could be slowing it down that badly, it’ll just sit on 1,000 ping then every few minutes it’ll go back to 20 then right back to 1,100. It seems to go bad quicker if I try to game, but I can usually browse the internet without it acting extremely bad. Again, ethernet is fine and if I plug it into ethernet I get my 12 Mpbs however, I don’t feel like having to buy a 30 foot cable when it should be working just fine over WiFi. Please help me. Sincerely, Extremely Salty

wifi jammer northern territory